Worth Words

Photos of Life's Details

214 Words on an Inspirational Young Woman

What an emotional day this was for me.  Last Monday, Ashleigh Lowery, whom I wrote about in the Falcon this week, invited me to her chemotherapy session at the Seattle Cancer Care Alliance.  Ashleigh is battling two types of cancer, takes classes at SPU, works at the Purple Cafe in Woodinville, and is just trying to live like a normal 25-year old.  She is an inspiration.

This photo was about 45 minutes before the chemo actually arrived. In the pink sweater is Ashleigh’s mom.  Ashleigh was so open and honest with every question I asked, making sure I had all the details.  The nurses and the doctors smiled when they saw her and asked her about classes and how she was doing.  She is loved by everyone she meets.  What an awesome person she is.

I thought it would be easy, but man, was it difficult.  It made me realize how much in life I take for granted, how blessed I really am to live the life I live.  God has blessed me more than I know.  I am so thankful for my health, my happiness, my friends, my family, and my faith in Christ.   This day certainly put everything in perspective for me.  I am blessed.  So blessed.

What has made you count your blessings lately?

April 21, 2010 Posted by | Worth an explanation, Worth reflection, Worth thought | , , , , , | 4 Comments